Numbrs stores all your financial transactions data, your categorisation, your user ID and your online banking contacts for you. These are encrypted on our servers in Germany. Basically, your data is stored in the same way your bank stores it. Your data will not be connected with your user account until you access Numbrs on your phone. This way, we can guarantee first-class protection. You can decide whether you also want to store your online banking credentials with Numbrs. The advantage of storing your online banking credentials is that you do not have to enter them each time we retrieve transactions from your bank. When storing your online banking credentials, they are stored securely and permanently encrypted on a separate, isolated server.
Numbrs with its many complex algorithms categorises your data for you and uses it to analyse your spending. Numbrs will, of course, never sell your personal data or share it with unauthorised third parties.
The reason for storing your data on a device-independent medium is so that your data is not tied to any particular device. This way, your data stays up-to-date even when using a new smartphone or another device. In addition, many banks only give access to the last six months of your transactional data, while Numbrs stores your data over a longer period of time for you in order to provide you with more detailed analyses. Furthermore, all manually changed settings and categories would be lost when switching to a different device. The system also needs to analyse your anonymised data in order to assign logos and categories to the Timeline.
All data is stored in German data centres. Those data centres are PCI-DSS and ISO27001 certified and are therefore governed by strict German data privacy laws. Additionally, we use TLS 1.2 with a 2048-bit SSL for all our connections. We do this and many other things to ensure the highest possible security standards.
Removing an accounting connection from the app will also erase all related transactional and account data from our servers and the app.
By deleting your Numbrs account, you will permanently erase all data and settings associated with your account. This action cannot be undone.